12.01.2018 - 16.01.2018

Poreč-Parenzo, Žatika

European Handball Championship

The European Men's Handball Championship will be held from 12th until 28th January 2018 in four Croatian cities – Zagreb, Split, Varaždin and Poreč. All four cities will host a group stage of the tournament, while main rounds will be held in Zagreb and Varaždin. Semifinals and the final match will take place in Arena Zagreb.

Group A matches, including Croatia, Serbia, Sweden and Island, will take place in Split. Poreč will host the current World and European Vice Champions France as well as the World Vice Champions Norway, Belarus and Austria in Group B. Group C matches will be played in Zagreb between Germany as a defending champion, Slovenia, Macedonia and Montenegro, while Group D, including Spain, Denmark, the Czech Republic and Hungary, will compete in the northern Croatia's city of Varaždin.

The tournament starts on 12 January with first matches in Split and Poreč followed by Zagreb and Varaždin competitions a day later.

The European Championship will start with the match beetween Belarus and Austria in Poreč (6:15 pm) and the match between France and Norway (8:30 pm), the rerun of the final match of the World Men's Handball Championship hosted by France in 2017.

The sale of the 2018 EHF EURO tickets started on 1 January 2017. If you already haven't, you can buy yours on

Croatia is the first country which was awarded the organization of the European Championship for the second time. The 2018 EHF EURO represents a great event for the country as well as for all handball and sports fans in general. 

» FB_EHF Euro
» Tickets